Meet the Team

“Quite a lot of us have been here a long time, that speaks for itself. Not only is the horse taken care of, the people are taken care of as well.”

Duncan Macdonald, Former Farm Manager from 1978 - 2016


Alice Chandler admits she never would have made it without the unwavering loyalty of two employees who stood with her in the early days of the farms’ founding, over 50 years ago. Today, the nucleus of our Mill Ridge staff has been with us on average over 20 years. We hold these relationships as one of our greatest fortunes.


In the Office

Headley Bell

Managing Partner

headley@millridge.com

Price Bell

General Manager

price@millridge.com

Sarah Neely

Financial & Admin. Manager

sarah@millridge.com

Shayna Tiller

Director of Sales

shayna@millridge.com

Kim Poulin

Operations Manager

kim@millridge.com

Ben Gowans

Bloodstock Assistant

ben@millridge.com

Hannah Boyle

Experience Coordinator

hannah@millridge.com

Amy Scucci

Bookkeeper

amy@millridge.com

Grey Price

Sales Coordinator

grey@millridge.com


On the Farm

Marc Richardson

Farm Manager

marc@millridge.com

Javier Zapata

Yearling & Stallion Manager

jzapata@millridge.com

Lori Bessenbacher

Broodmare Manager

lbessenbacher@millridge.com

Javier Delgado

Assistant Broodmare Manager


Antonio Magallanes

Assistant Yearling Manager


Daniel Delgado

Stallion Assistant


Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance Manager


Randy Cuzick

Maintenance Manager


Meet the Team

“Quite a lot of us have been here a long time, that speaks for itself. Not only is the horse taken care of, the people are taken care of as well.”

Duncan Macdonald | Former Farm Manager, 1978 - 2016


Like the land, the people make up the framework to allow Alice Chandler to execute on her dream starting with her loyal employees who followed her from her father’s Beaumont Farm; Eugene Burgan, Henry Jackson and Joe Bates. This nucleus and manager Bill Shorter was the very beginning and played a vital role assisting her daily in her chores and growing Mill Ridge in its formative years.

In the Office

Headley Bell

Managing Partner

headley@millridge.com

Price Bell

General Manager

price@millridge.com

Sarah Neely

Financial & Admin. Manager

sarah@millridge.com

Shayna Tiller

Director of Sales

shayna@millridge.com

Kim Poulin

Operations Manager

kim@millridge.com

Ben Gowans

Bloodstock Assistant

ben@millridge.com

Hannah Boyle

Experience Coordinator

hannah@millridge.com

Amy Scucci

Bookkeeper

amy@millridge.com

Grey Price

Sales Coordinator

grey@millridge.com


On the Farm

Marc Richardson

Farm Manager

marc@millridge.com

Javier Zapata

Yearling & Stallion Manager

jzapata@millridge.com

Lori Bessenbacher

Broodmare Manager

lbessenbacher@millridge.com

Javier Delgado

Assistant Broodmare Manager


Antonio Magallanes

Assistant Yearling Manager


Daniel Delgado

Stallion Assistant


Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance Manager


Randy Cuzick

Maintenance Manager


In the Office

Headley Bell

Managing Partner

headley@millridge.com

Price Bell

General Manager

price@millridge.com

Sarah Neely

Financial & Admin. Manager

sarah@millridge.com

Shayna Tiller

Director of Sales

shayna@millridge.com

Kim Poulin

Operations Manager

kim@millridge.com

Ben Gowans

Bloodstock Assistant

ben@millridge.com

Hannah Boyle

Experience Coordinator

hannah@millridge.com

Amy Scucci

Bookkeeper

amy@millridge.com

Grey Price

Sales Coordinator

grey@millridge.com


On the Farm

Marc Richardson

Farm Manager

marc@millridge.com

Javier Zapata

Yearling & Stallion Manager

jzapata@millridge.com

Lori Bessenbacher

Broodmare Manager

lbessenbacher@millridge.com

Javier Delgado

Assistant Broodmare Manager


Antonio Magallanes

Assistant Yearling Manager


Daniel Delgado

Stallion Assistant


Jonathan Mitchell

Maintenance Manager


Randy Cuzick

Maintenance Manager